Some people say education is the only critical factor to the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch, the debate over whether or not education is the only way towards the development of countries has become a controversial argument. Whilst some opponents emphasize that other measures should be implemented to obtain development, some proponents and I adopt a diverse stance because the preparation of skilled workforces and the endorsement of different moral lessons start from schools. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, although there are many aspects that require amelioration, governmental spending should be prioritized in teaching young academics because this will help them secure thriving jobs. This means that when authorities spend public funds on educational facilities, young academics will be well prepared for the labour market. An eminent example of this is Finland and Korea which have invested a high proportion of their budget in education, and reaped the benefit in terms of high-tech companies such as Nokia and Samsung. Therefore, what can be said is that the importance of educational institutions in economic development cannot be neglected. Furthermore, thanks to schools, societies have become more civilized since they are the main source of moral lessons. In other words, if juveniles are taught how to respect their peers, how to cooperate with them, and how to be a part of a team, they will be good members of society. This can be witnessed in China where they exert a great deal of effort to teach young scholars their code of conduct. Accordingly, in a final analysis, learning during childhood is paramount. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only is children's education pivotal for their career paths, but also it is crucial for their society. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without juniors' awareness, nations could not have been developed.