Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

According to the statistics of the International Travel Society, the travelers all over the world opt for the trips off the beaten track more and more often nowadays then it used to be handful of years ago. Such kind of journey obviously has its drawbacks. However, did not it have any benefits, it would not have its popularity among the tourists. In this essay, I intend to analyze both pluses and minuses of this choice for a vacation. To start with, a holiday in the Gobby desert or on the top of Everest where really few people have ever been in leaves unforgettable memories for the rest of human’s life. Moreover, extremely difficult and every now and then dangerous conditions boosts an adrenaline level tremendously which people who chose this type of entertainments find absolutely exciting and worth-bearing. Nevertheless, these shocked conditions as extremely high or low temperature or air pressure may become critical for health of those travelers who had not have a proper preparation before such an experience. Furthermore, the more dangerous the trip is the more expensive. For example, a friend of mine not being able to afford a trip to the Sahara Desert had to take a loan three years ago and pay it for the whole next year. To sum up, places with heavy conditions will always have their fans and supporters who will find difficulties rather as benefits and a way to get unique emotions and experience. However, all such people must remember about possible consequences.