Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, there are so many social apps like Whatsapp, Instagram, Facebook, et cetera. Most people prefer to socialize in these apps online than meet each other. For me, I would rather socialize online than face-to-face. Right now, everybody has social media apps on their phone, and they can use them to socialize with others anytime, anywhere, which is really efficient since they do not have to meet each other. Besides that, social media has large coverage as people can make friends with other people from other cities, provinces, or even countries, that they can not do by face-to-face communication. Moreover, for introverts, it is really nice to make friends and interact online, because they do not have to meet too many people and drain their social battery. Some people often think they can not socialize online if they do not have a good internet connection. Actually, to use social media apps, we do not need good wifi, 2 mb/s is enough. Furthermore, socializing online can help introverts to express themselves more to their new friends. Introverts usually feel flustered because they do not know what to talk about with their new friends, but with online meetings, introverts can make-a-bond with their new friends so when they finally meet in real life, they will not feel uncomfortable. In conclusion, socializing online is a positive development since people can communicate efficiently even with a bad connection, and introverts can take time and make-a-bond with their friends without draining too much social battery.