Some parents bring their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Nowadays, parents are spending a hefty amount on buying a huge number of toys for their children to play with. There are various advantages on buying toys. However, this brings with it disadvantages also which cannot be overlooked. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages. On the brighter side, the type of toys which are designed today help children to enhance their skills. In this technological era, toys are getting so smart that they are helping the kids to develop their analytical and logical skills. For instance, toys like block building, puzzle solving helps in strengthing the mental skills of children. In addition to this, there are many families who have opted for a single child policy, in family like these children make relationship with these toys as their siblings and they feel less lonely. On the darker side, children are becoming more prone to fell sick early because of their low immunity levels. This is generally due to the reason that children have stopped going outside to play outdoor games, making their physical fitness level to almost zero. The less physical active they are, the more the chances they have of becoming an obese which is the main cause of many problems. For example, a study conducted by the Oxford University has proved that children spending more time indoors playing with their toys are more prone to many diseases like obesity. Furthermore, the children playing with lot of toys lack the social interactivity with their peers. In conclusion, parents buying large number of toys for their children to play with, have numerous benefits. However, the excessive use of these toys also bring many problems with them like the physical fitness, social interactivity of the children.