Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more?

In recent years it has become normal for people to ride a bike to destinations, plus considering it as a healthy routine in their daily life. However, some oppose that it is less convenient to use bicycles as transportation. To answer the question, my reasoning has been noted down due to several perspectives. Living in a hustling world, city-dwellers suffer from many difficulties in their normal life and one of them is time-racing. Because of their busy schedule, the workers pay more interest in comforting themselves under a car roof instead of losing their breath on a bike, which will be the main reason for weight gaining and other health diseases. Likewise, weather conditions play the main theme in changing people's minds about choosing bikes as one of their favourite carriages. For instance, a heavy rainy day will prevent people from cycling, and driving a car will be their top choice. A number of measures could be adopted to encourage the use of this environmentally friendly vehicle. First of all, the government should conduct a monthly green healthy contest that acquires the public to habitually boost their health quality. In the long term, the method not only protects the environment but also helps to form people's habit of recycling around the town. In addition to this, it is crucial for the authorities to put a high tax on heavy transport in order to reduce them, which also be the main cause of serial accidents or traffic congestion, and construct well-developed lanes for bikers so that people might choose the bicycles as a preferred form of transportation. Conclusively, although the board of leadership plays a key role in persuading people to increase the habit of riding, it may result from individuals' lack of choice as well. Hence, it is predicted that unless these remedies are implemented, the problems associated with using fewer bicycles will continue to persist in the future.