Some people believes that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

With the development of technology and the internet, we seem to have more freedom in choosing what we desire. Some argue we are faced with too many options while others disagree. In this essay, I will review both sides of the argument to draw a conclusion. To begin with, too many choices can be troublesome. For one thing, it may distract you from pursuing what you really want. For example, a hungry teenager may be allured by delicious but unhealthy fast food because he is overwhelmed by advertisements of hamburgers, pizza or fried chicken. In addition, unless he is determined and self-disciplined, an individual who has sufficiant right to choose may easily give up and resort to alternatives when he is frustrated. By contrast, people who are left with only a few options may spend less time juggling or comparing, hence having bigger chance of winning. At the same time, however, having too many choices does not necessarily have an adverse influence. In fact, for those who have a clear goal in mind, the more information he is exposed to, the better he could make the greatest decision. For instance, a student is happy to be admitted by a few universities because he can campare different schools so as to choose the one that suits him the best. That is far better than having only one option. To conclude, too many choices can cause anxiety and frustration because it takes time and energy for the person to combat distraction so that he could persist. In my view, I do agree that people nowadays have too many choices, but we can also take advantage from them to suit our needs.