Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In today's world, people have become more invested in their health conditions and this has led individuals to search alternative methods to reach a healthier stage. However, alternative treatment methods have not been proved by scientists yet, and only one's doctor might arrange their prescription truely. That is why, search for alternative methods disarm the well-being of a person. Standardised pills can be seen as not treatful someone's disease and this can cause finding about alternative medicine methods. But the standardised treatments are proved by scientific authorities and they are treatfull treatable, when they are prescribed by individual's doctor. On the one hand, trying to ease pain using different methods might result in worse outcomes. For example, if an elderly lady uses a herbal for her pain without doctor advise, that herbal can compound with other chemicals,n human body and result in kidney damage. That is why, standartised medications are proved by the experts and their side effects can be controlled. Every patient has their specific conditions known by their doctors. This provides patients to receive personal treatment for their health and only their doctor can keep track of their health records. On the other hand, alternative methods are not specialised for the characteristic of the patience. For example, if someone with a liver disease receives an acupuncture treatment, this causes a progress in their disease. To prevent this outcomes, one must only receive health service from their doctors. Alternative methods are harmful for well-being. In conclusion, numerous methods for diseases treatments have been improved over the time, but only the proved methods must be applied for physical well-being and with supervision of the one's doctor. From my point of view, the trend of searching for alternative treatment methods is harmful and must be interrupted by the government.