International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their door to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages?

It is irrefutable that tourism becomes the backbone of my country and plays an integral part in the economy. Moreover, many countries lower travelling expenses to attract tourists and open their borders to welcome people from different areas. Therefore, the positive impacts of international travel far outweigh the drawbacks. Thus, In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. To begin with, first and foremost, international trips boost the economical condition of the state and provide many job opportunities for unemployed people. Moving further, another pivotal aspect is that international travels are the main way to export cultural values to other regions of the world. For example, if a tourist learns to cook a biryani from Pakistan, and then makes it at his home, our traditions could be transferred to his food. Besides, one of the most integral merits is that the cultural handicrafts of Pakistan could be promoted to a huge level because of international trips. Thus, all these merits stand in good stead. Moving further, there are some drawbacks to tourism. One of the most alarming disadvantages is that excessive tourism can damage the beauty of tourist attractions. For example, if international trips increase to a higher level, it could be dangerous for country's safety. Sometimes, tourist causes deleterious effects on the livestock, on the other hand, the beauty of recreational sites could fade due to the high amount of litter and garbages. Hence, it is evident why many are against this statement. To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, it is crystal clear that international travel brings a lot of benefits to the economic growth of many countries, on the other hand, if government take meaningful actions, the negative effect can be minimised. Therefore, it is proven that the positive impacts of tourism far outweighed the drawbacks.