At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days, the population of some nations have a higher number of young adults rather than the number of old people. The question is, is the benefit of this situation more than the downside? In this essay I am going to discuss the advantages and the disadvantages and draw my conclusions. In terms of advantages, the large number of young people will help the world. The main reason given to support this claim is that the majority of workers are young adults. To illustrate, recent research from king Saud university in 2020 they find the people between 21 to 35 years old are the most common workers for government and crucial jobs. In other words, prince Mohameed bin Salman said “young people are the future “. Also, the vision of 2030 is for Saudi youth. However, the small number of elderly people might be affect of our culture. Firstly, grandparents who are they give us and explain us the traditional culture. In other words, Few number of old people might be effect to lifestyle and how we live now and forgotten the identity. Secondly, the human behaviour might be change especially the kids. This is because they teaches us the respect and the responsibility. Also, old people who are they give us the value of life. In conclusion, it is evident that there are positive side of the large number of young adults, there are many drawbacks. And young adults should take care of older people to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating future.