These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting events and festivals. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it has become a phenomenal to see lots of people buy ticksts to go to sporting events, some of them like to see football matches live from the stadiums instead of watching from home. In my opinion this development is a positive thing, in this essay I will discuss my point of view in more details. Firstly, from an economic view when fans spend money to attend such festivals and events, they support the economy by creating more job opportunities in media and sport field. For instance, the ministry of sport and entertainment gets proption from tickets revenue. Hence, it means additional income resource for the national economy. Secondly, from a social view, having this interest to participate in these events will encourage parents to see their kids in the future like these figures or sports star. Therefore, this sentence has been said from parents to their offspring, that we would like to see you a hero in the future. Moreover, it creates a sense of joy and happiness in the community, when families go together to participate in any event, they always keep these memories and share emotions with each others. For example, there are many groups of youngsters from my neighborhood go to attend the weekly football match to the team of our city, this gathering makes us feel like one family and get along to each other. There are lots of examples we can mention here to prove that it is not a matter of spending money on buying absurd things but it is more important for individuals and society. To sum up, this development has many positive sides, the positive impacts of this issue are clear and we should support this development.