Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that music can close the cultural and generational gap. Although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I strongly disagree with the idea that closeness is when people from different cultures and ages have different values. In this essay, my writing will give a logical explanation for my choice. On the one hand, different generations prefer different music. First of all, Songs released in the 1960s and 1970s had unique lyrics which basically based on true love and patriotism. And those who are born in that era they are still like this. And on top of that, young people thought those songs were old-fashioned. Meanwhile, they like rock or hip-hop music. To take the BTS band take as an example, the younger people love their songs because their lyrics often discuss heart-breaking love, mental health and the troubles of school-age youth, which is not likable for senior citizens as they like soft and classical music. In addition, people have different cultures have different values. As a result, they react to the same song differently. For example, in the song ' Who do you love' by Chainsmokers, the lyrics contain some controversial thoughts. While those from traditional cultures may consider it too manifest and disrespectful, westerner thinks that songwriters have the freedom to express their feelings and here that writer talks about his disloyal relationship through the music, nothing wrong. Finally, the song has the potential to make them become disgraceful of each other's cultures. To conclude, from my point of view, music can not bring closer the cultural and age gaps because people who grow up in different eras have different musical preferences. Besides, people from various cultural backgrounds do not share the same value.