Many people are choosing to move to cities. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Population in town space increase gradually because most people are willing to choose city life rather than living in the countryside with the natural environment and fresh air. There are more advantageous aspects than disadvantages of this trend. This essay will discuss in detail the possible reasons for that and provide some supportive information to the argument. To commence with, the community try to gather around urban space mainly because of facilities of various aspects such as high standard schools, hospital facilities consisting of modern technology, modern shopping centres, leisure areas for children, etc. For example, if a person engages in a job in a city the better way is to move to that city with his whole family instead of travelling from the countryside daily. Likewise, he will benefit from all other aforementioned facilities at the same time of moving. Then when he got a transfer to a location far away from the city he do not try to move again because of these facilities. On the other hand, there are several advantages of living in an urban area personally as well as socially. Firstly, the government can provide basic needs easily when people gather around a limited area such as transportation, healthcare, sanitary, education, electricity, etc. Secondly, deforestation is minimized due to less density of human beings in the countryside and it is easy to preserve forest areas. Lastly but not least, there are lots of benefits can gain individually. Therefore, the disadvantages of increasing the population in urban areas are negligible when comparing the benefits. To conclude, people tend to live in cities basically due to convenience. Conversely, there is a considerable surplus comparing its drawbacks.