Some people believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some individuals believe that traditional culture such as country culture is no longer interesting, while others believe that it should be preserved. This essay will examine both sides of this controversy and I strongly believe that not every culture should be preserved. On the one hand, remaining in all traditional cultures is unnecessary because some cultures limit people's freedom. To be more specific, some cultures have strong restrictions on clothes and gender choices. For example, in Islamic culture, women need to wear proper long dresses to almost cover their bodies and people can not choose their gender and sexual preference such as gay or lesbian. On the other hand, people should still follow the traditional culture to preserve it. To begin with, there is a good intention behind the culture. For example, in Thai culture, people usually visit their parents on Thai New Year's day to pay respect. Moreover, some traditional cultures can attract tourists to travel to the country to bring more revenue to the country. For example, many tourists from all around the world come to Thailand for Songkran Festival to attend the water splash festival. Overall, it is still important to preserve the local culture as there is a good reason behind the culture and it can convert the local places into tourist attractions, increasing revenue. However, not all cultures should be preserved as some limit individual freedom of expression each individual. With all reasons taken into account, I strongly believe that people should have the right to select which culture they want to follow.