Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the century of globalization, when all borders gradually vanish, some individuals carry on living in their hometowns for all their growth. In my opinion, society behaves in such ways due to some purposes, which in their turn have their pros but cons due to some reasons which I will explore below. First of all, the community continue to live in their birthplaces, as they are afraid to change something in their activity. They are satisfied with what they have and sometimes frighten that they will lose everything if they change something. To say more, they are confident that everyone knows them, their relatives and friends are near to assist them, and it can not happen something awful in that area. For instance, my grandparents never want to change their accommodation. During all their life they live in the same apartment and will not be able to imagine living in another place. Furthermore, they even would not like to travel somewhere. However, everybody in the quarter knows, appreciates and estimates them,and this was enough for them. On the other hand, new places give us new opportunities to us. Many people migrate to another country for a better life, to achieve more goals and have more chances to have success in life. Moreover, new community, a new environment is like fresh air to inspire us to wish for more, to have new goals in our heart and become more enthusiastic. For example, my friend had a job with more than the average salary in my country, however he did not see any other perspectives here, and he left for another country and now he is a leader of the sector in a big company there. To sum up, where to live is the choice of every person, which depends on many characteristics of individuals, psychological types and personalities.