Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this

Adults acquire basic skills and values during their childhood and there are conflicting views about whether children should be disciplined to be good citizens at home or at school. In my opinion, it is a shared role between fathers, mothers, and teachers to allow efficient nurturing of the child. On the one hand, parents are considered the quintessential people to raise their youngsters. They can identify every detail related to their child which will enable them to discipline them in an appropriate way and apply convenient punishment if needed. For example, they can read stories to their offspring to teach them about good values and how to distinguish right from wrong. Moreover, parents always wish the best for their juniors and look forward to making them beneficial to their communities. Therefore, they will not spare any effort to accomplish that. Thus, it is believed that parents play the main role to rear children. On the other hand, schools can have a significant impact on shaping a child's personality because of their professional methods and the general atmosphere. Teachers have received tremendous courses in teaching and treating different types of children's abilities. For example, they studied psychology as a university subject to be capable of defining the needs of every student. Not only that, but also school activities such as monthly competitions between classes can help students to get more respectful values. Consequently, they will be endowed with skills of teamwork, altruism, and communication skills. That is why many people consider that teachers' role is more indispensable. In conclusion, homes and schools should be aligned together in bringing up young people to achieve prosperity and progress for the whole society.