Some people think that all university student should study whatever they want. Other believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many strong arguments on whether you should study the subjects that will benefit you afterwards or if you should take classes you are interested in. I will discuss the arguments and give my opinion on which side I think is better. On one part of the battle, they say that college students should take studies that are interesting to them which can have a good effect as they will have less stress and have more fun studying the class than ones who take classes which are tedious to them and potentially people who have more fun with activities tend to hone them because they spend more time with it which means that ones who study topics they are fascinated in will perform better in those subjects. In my case, I do very well in Maths because I am fascinated by the subject. But the side effect of studying engaging topics is that they mostly don't benefit them in real life and even if they did only a few engaging subjects make little to no money. In my case, I do terribly in History because I am uninterested in the topic. On the other, some say pupils should be taught important things in life that would be used in the near future. The bright side to studying useful topics is that they benefit them in real life and they can worry less about future financial problems. For example, the doctor's syllabus is painfully hard, especially for people who are terrible at memorizing but there are doctors like orthopaedics that earn up to 780,000 dollars a year. But like every other rule, there will be an exception or in this case, a downside which is that it is a gamble that you don't fail. For example, some people take decades to finish their medical studies as they fail over and over again. In conclusion, there are many strong arguments for each part of the war but I feel like studying what benefits the person in the future is what is better for most pupils.