It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In these modern days, people argue about whether risks are necessary for our careers or daily life. In my opinion, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, having some risks in our routine work can encourage us to make better decisions when cooperating with partners. For example, if the company manager prefers a goal that is easy for executors to reach, they instead take out 50 per cent of their capability and try their best to make projects perfect. Secondly, financial activities are popular these days, and most citizens have the experience of buying various financial products. Those risky products can stimulate people to invest and earn more money. For example, some risk-averse people prefer to save money in the bank to acquire saving interest. On the contrary, risk lovers are not afraid of investing in stocks, futures, and options, so they are able to earn money except for their salaries. On the other hand, if there are too many threats in our daily life, it might pressure us. Some people borrow significant money to buy lotteries and luxuries without thinking; however, they cannot return the money. Due to this situation, the financial problem may affect their whole lives. Moreover, they feel seriously stressed and even hurt themselves. To sum up, I believe that stress can help to improve us to be better humans and motivate us to face the challenges in our daily. Nevertheless, we must be careful of being extremely risk lovers and remember to do it within our ability.