in their advertising,businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, companies have been advertising their goods by highlighting that their products have new features. This approach might be due to increasing sales incomes and sustaining amelioration in their products. Therefore, I advocate this advertising method as beneficial. This essay will explain the reasons for this fresh action and further elaborate on my statement. Marketing has been used since the industrial revolution by companies to reach more customers. However, in this modern time, many manufacturers produce similar items, which might decrease the number of customers. Therefore, to attract more consumers to their companies, the brands use new methods for advertising, such as developing an item with different structures. For example, every year, Apple creates a new iPhone model and advertises it by saying that it has a futuristic design; even though it is so similar to the old iPhone, Apple’s sales skyrockets after the launch of the iPhone. This explains why companies choose advertising in this method. Another reason for this approach may be because of the exertion for sustaining the higher standards. Every brand has a quality and identity, and due to growing these standards, many producers try to improve their goods. For instance, the vision of the company called “Tesla” manifests further improvement in their cars, which is why they market their cars as the best ones so far. Moreover, this aim lets them develop a different car every year. From my point of view, advertising new features significantly affects technology development. Moreover, new features lead to invents, which have a positive side in society. In conclusion, manufacturers advertise their items as having different notions to elevate their profits and sustain their high standards. However, in my opinion, advertising new features positively impact technology development.