In some countries, the government is encouraging business and industries to move outside city center and relocate to regional areas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, although most countries locate business and industrial functions in a central area, some spread them outside of the city. It is undeniable that it has good and bad points, and I will discuss both of them in this essay. Firstly, putting jobs outside of a city brings many opportunities and advantages to the local people, such as job opportunities. As a result, it is foreseeable that that area will be developed instantly, and the population of those cities will be increased. As a result, it will improve the economy, and health care service of the rural area. When we think of the central area such as Tokyo in Japan, it is also beneficial to have core business functions in those central cities. For instance, house rent will be reduced so that citizens can save money. Moreover, roads and trains will be less busy, and it will level up people's quality of life and improve the quality of air. On the other hand, the severe drawback of spreading the main area apart will reduce in-person networking opportunities due to the distance problem. Moreover, for that countryside in which the air is clean, as modernization grow, it will bring environmental problem caused by modernization. Overall, in the current era, setting core functions away from the central brings both good and bad results. A good thing would be that the local area can be industrialized and improve the economy and healthcare, and people's quality of life could be improved by better air quality and less stress. Bad thing is that it reduces social chances and also it brings environmental problems.