Some people say that sport is very important for a nation's development, while others believe that sport is no more than a leisure time activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that playing sports is incredibly crucial for a country’s development, others argue that sport is not that important and it is just activity in leisure time. In my personal,view I completely believe the first view, and in this essay I will explain why and draw my own conclusion. First of all, in terms of the benefits points of sports for a nation’s development. Initially, the community who know how sports are critical for the human body and mind are more advanced in life. The reason behind this is that doing exercise regularly assists to keep fit and helps to think correctly. For example, many researchers from Oxford University found that the individuals who used to go to the gym every day are more effective and successful in their job and they have healthy relationships with their family and their friends. Moreover, the countries that encouraged sports and provide facilities for free to the citizens will definitely gain a lot of benefits. Firstly, people will be more active to improve their country. This is because a healthy body will affect their mind and the way they think. For instance, rich people who have a business such as companies and organizations know how sports are vital and they are likely to do exercise five days per week. Furthermore, the concept of sports is not just important for human health it is also important to have a smart and intelligent community. In conclusion, although some people play sports just in their free time. I believe that the success of the countries relies on individuals who have healthy bodies and minds.