Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (foe example, though cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages?

It is widely known that there are different technologies that are being used by the government in order to protect their citizens. However, such notions sometimes break into people’s private life due to which they might suffer or get harmed. From my perspective, although there is a list of drawbacks of such actions, it is significant to keep working on these systems as they provide people safety. To begin with, such systems like security cameras might help the police to catch thieves or even murderers as they often get caught on the crime place using video recordings. For example, it is pretty simple to find a stolen car by using a circuit of cameras around the city as well as reveal stealer’s spot which makes these machines very helpful. Furthermore, there are cases when police prevented acts of terrorism by reading organiser’s chats in different messengers, which they find by searching for key words though application main chats storage. Therefore, special agents don’t read personal messages but filter only dangerous sentences to prevent harmful situations. On the other hand, the fact that individuals are being monitored and listened might break into people’s personal life and unintentionally harm them. For instance, there are a number of cases when yellow press reporters managed to get to such systems as security cameras near the surroundings of celebrities which might be dangerous for their private life. To conclude, despite the fact that monitoring people’s lives in order to protect them might turn into spying and even revealing their personal information, it is important to have these systems in cities as they might save life of a number of citizens.