Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not real needs of the society in which they are sold To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays, the high rates of expanded customer purchases are affected by the force of promoting unreal desires of the community where they are traded. I completely agree that not all goods which are sold in our society are our real needs and this essay will present the reasons and a logical conclusion. On the one hand, A multitude of equipment is vital to people’s lives and buying them is necessary. However, there are a variety of campaigns which are promoting products only in a perfect side to increase profit-making and make them essential for the whole general public, even if they do not need them. Thus, It is clear that such advertisement activities have a big influence on individuals' psychology, they are affecting them through an ideal performance of the product and manipulating consumers' minds. They present goods like society can not live without using them. For example, there was a research in which consumers of machine shops were surveyed why they bought a dishwasher, the 70% of them said that they saw on the TV show it works perfectly and can solve some household issues and decided that it is important to purchase it. On the other hand, There is another reason why advertising is a base of high finance. There is a trend of being like celebrities among individuals and it affects their purchases. The knowledge about this is used by promoters when they offer products on the market. Furthermore, An abundance of public people acts on the advertising campaigns for a better reward despite the fact that not all things they promote are quality and useful for all communities. So, Advertisement with media personalities is very attractive to consumers and even if they know that the purchase will be useless, they do it because some celebrities advertise it. As a result, To illustrate there is a clear figure for the sales rates of Rexona company which were grown significantly approximately 50% after the advertising of their goods by Ronaldo. To conclude, there is no doubt that advertising has a dramatic role in sales value because it has an impact on the choices of society by the ideal presenting products and involving notabilities.