Some people believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

Some individuals suppose that learning a foreign language at primary school is preferable to secondary school. I personally think that it is a good idea, however, I have some reservations. My reasons will be illuminated in this essay. First and foremost, younger children have much more free time than older people. Learning new skills require ample time. Since at primary school the minors have been taken easy and not given a pile of homework, they have enough time to take more activities such as new skills, doing a particular exercise or learning a new foreign language. Besides, it is completely clear that spending more time on one particular skill makes the children a master. secondly, the human brain has better productivity at younger ages. There is no doubt that children have a well-prepared memory and an incredible capacity in order to absorb and dominate new information and data. They have a great proficiency to imitate the pronunciation and memorize words and phrases as soon as possible. Despite all the above, children should not be treated like a teenager. They are fragile and sometimes disobedient, therefore, language instructors require to stretch their patience and also devise some particular methods for children that they enjoy learning. For example, teaching them board games and hands-on experiences can effectively develop their knowledge. To sum up, children have ample time than the secondary and also better efficiency, but they should be provided with a convenient teaching environment for them.