Some people think that companies should provide employees with exercise time during the day. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that employees should be given time to exercise during the day. Despite some benefits that may be resulted, I disagree with this idea. Granted, it is undeniable that the aforementioned proposal will be physically and mentally beneficial to workers. Being given time to exercise, staff members can take a break from their heavy workload and boost their physical health. For example, people with hectic paper workloads usually have to sit continuously and suffer a higher probability of being susceptible to backbone-related and cardiovascular diseases. Therefore, the implementation of this idea may help them avoid these chronic illnesses. Moreover, workers’ concentration will be catalyzed, and their drowsiness will be curbed, which could aid mental alertness and work productivity. Nevertheless, those advantages pale in comparison with the disadvantages as follows. Firstly, not everyone is empowered after strenuous fitness regimes. For instance, people with fragile physical conditions are more likely to be exhausted and lose track of work after the workout, which results in work disorder and exacerbates their efficiency. Secondly, it is the entrepreneurs that will experience downward profit owing to the time allocated for employees’ physical activities. Should it not be for this allocation, their staff will have more time to finish their tasks, hence higher profitability. In conclusion, although giving people time to exercise is advantageous, I strongly believe that the disadvantages are greater. Consequently, enterprises should take consideration before implementing this program.