We should protect and renovate many historical monument and other cultural buildings even if it is expensive for countries to do so Do you agree with this statement

Cultural architecture is the face of any culture and tradition. it is a reflection of many skills, hard work, art, rituals, and literature too. So the government and people should preserve our old heritage buildings regardless of how much money of costs for renovation and protection. I agree with this statement. My inclination is justified in the following paragraphs. The strongest one is to prove my view is any old monument is an identity of any city and country. This is to say every monument connects our past history and war. A good example of this is UNESCO's declaration in July 2017, Ahmedabad is a world heritage city because many historical architectural places in this city and maintain in good condition after long decades. By this I mean we should care about our culture maintain. The other reason to prove my point is old monuments not only one concrete place. It is an income source too because every country's heritage buildings are tourist attractions so the public earns money from that place in different ways such as guides, food stalls, and travelling activities. For,instance state's economy increase with tourist attraction. So the fact is any how you protect our nation it is one chance to people for saving their society, tradition and culture. Thus to conclude, if you save the nation and its history. it also saves your identification. That is why I definitely agree with this statement. People pay tax to the government and the government use that fund in a proper way to renovate some places.