Some feel that individuals should try to assimilate completely to the country where they live while others feel it is more important to preserve their native culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Culture plays an essential role in people’s life as well as their behavior. It goes without saying that destination culture would be effective on the emigrants, however, they have their own culture, too. Many have argued that incorporating culture in emigrants’ life lead many benefits, although in some cases, it causes culture shock or lost. Both sides are logical and have reasonable perspectives. Personally, I agree with both sides, and more with cultural development. From a conserving culture standpoint, conforming the heritage is next generation responsibility, which they have to preserve their descendant’s culture. In terms of essentiality of protecting, every culture contains lots of history and beliefs, and ignoring and paying no attention on that, leads disappearing all those magnificent mythologies. For instance, there were numerous languages in the world, nonetheless, nowadays, it has been decreasing. On the contrary, cultural development would be informed by emigrants, in which the majority part of it belongs to travelers and immigrants. Above all, having an insight to the heritage, such as, languages and ceremonies, benefits to communicate with citizens and prevent to be segregated and isolated. Most importantly, identifying specific local belief would stop prejudice. For example, in America cousin marriage is culturally unacceptable, but it is vice versa in Iran. To sum up, preservation of the history and heritage is a public duty. Conversely, there is no harm in multiculture, and there are diversity cultures in the world and not to mention that all transfer to others. As a result, by taking account their heritage, it would be pleased to have their cultural ritual as well as yours.