some people want government to spend money on life on other planets, however, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The phenomenon of government expenditure on researching other planets has aroused wide concern among various circles. Although there are good arguments in favour of the development of universe technology, I personally believe that there are other practical fields that are more worth to invest. On one hand, exploring the universe would be a great opportunity to find another place that is suitable for human habitation. Because of human activities and the continued raising population, the earth is no longer healthy for humanity. Finding new planets is important to all people. For example, a part of people moving to another planet to live will reduce the consumption of resources and carbon dioxide emissions. This will in turn lead to earth having time to rest and recover. Moreover, even if new habitats are not found, there is still a chance to discover new resources during the journey of searching. Therefore, some people think that we should support government funding in this field. On the other hand, some people argue that government should spend money to solve the cause of the problems on the earth since the existing problem will show up again in the future even if we move to a new planet. For instance, our transportation in the modern world requires a lot of non-recycled energy. This is one of the main reasons why so much undetectable weather in recent years. As a result, the development of new energy is one of the main trends that government should be supported to alleviate the existing issue. Under this line of thinking, exploration of new planets seems can benefit to all people. However, I still believe that resolving the existing is the better way for mankind.