All children should study a foreign language in school starting in the earliest grades.

Learning foreign language at the young age can be an advantage in the future, but also it can be a burden to children. From my perspective, learning a foreign language at the young age at school is a positive thing and can have impact on child's further intellectual development. Studying a foreign language in school, starting in the earliest grades can be an advantage because nowdays languages are the most used ways of communication. Speaking more languages can contribute to child’s intellectual skills. Other than that, it teaches young children how to build up their knowledge and memorize all sorts of information. Certainly, learning a foreign language at young age can be challenging and for some children hard. It is crucial for teachers to simplify curriculum and make it as engaging as they can for children. Also, with knowledge of a foreign language, children can socialize and communicate with others from all around the world. On the other hand, some children are not mature enough for learning a foreign language in the earliest grades. As it was said earlier, learning a new language at the young age can be challenging and some children are just not capable of keeping up with it. Because of all the pressure that comes with learning a foreign language, some children will come to hate it and that is not in anyone’s interest. As well as creating an aversion for languages, learning a foreign language at the young age can speed up the natural process of child’s development. For instance, children that start learning a foreign language at the young age in school are forced to grow up faster. In conclusion, learning a foreign language in school, in the earliest grades is a positive thing as long as the children are mature enough to comprehend the curriculum and are willingly learning it. It is the only way for children to start enjoying the process of learning.