Some people believe that reading books are better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has been seen that children are more attracted towards digital devices such as mobile phones and computers. In our society, a large number of individuals believe that spending time reading books is way better than hunching back at TV screens. This essay will argue why I am in with the idea that reading is beneficial for youngsters, furthermore, I will also discuss why spending some time on gaming is beneficial too. Although, reading a book appears as a boring task but it is considered one of the best practices which help an individual to gain ideas as well as to build vocabulary. In present times there are various genres of books available to us that are beneficial to gain knowledge. For example, in,schools our teacher emphasizes more on book reading practices more to build various aspects of speech such as pronunciation and fluency. Apart from this, students can also look over other options such as newspapers, articles, research papers, and other media that are beneficial to develop academic and business ideas. These self-learning methods are good to improve mental health by reducing stress levels. On the other hand, digital games are also somehow beneficial as these computer-based platforms are designed to improve brain power, creativeness, and response time. Despite these benefits, long exposure to these games will lead to deteriorating effects. This essay argued why I am somehow in favour of why book reading is beneficial for children. To conclude, although, reading is less trending among children it is way too beneficial for self-development.