Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the issues relating to unpaid community work are commonly discussed. Some people think that it is important to include free social service as a mandate in high school curriculum. I personally believe such activities are beneficial for younger minds to develop a sense of humanity and learn how to perform in a team. There are several reasons behind why these programmes must be added in students' routine. First, it helps a child to understand and start making contributions towards the ones who need help. This sense of humanity makes a kid humble and down to earth from the initial stage of learning which in return benefits them to be a better person later. For instance, most of the prisons in the world have made it compulsory for a prisoner to do at least 7-8 months of unpaid social work in their parole. Furthermore, According to some psychologists, such services promote harmony and develop care for each other which is an important factor to live in a society. Another significant reason behind making this curriculum a mandate is that younger ones can learn how to behave in a team which can be beneficial for them when they participate in group work further in their life. With engagement in providing free help to unprivileged and other similar events a student can learn how to be responsible and the importance of one’s role in the given project. To conclude, although children already are burdened with their own studies yet there are things which cannot be taught by books. Hence, these practices can act as a change for a student and also make this world a better place to live