Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the twentieth one centuries, Smartphones play a huge contribution in our daily lives. Due to the fact that today they are easy to access and multifunctional for many people, smartphones like iPhones and Androids became undetachable from our daily lives which widely affects people, including children. As it appears, children spend hours on smartphones. This essay will the possible reasons regarding this matter; why it is the way it is and whether it is a benefit for children or not. Due to various reasons, there are situations where children usually overuse their smartphones; Firstly, perhaps it is because of the lack of public spaces where children including teenagers could go and have some fun. Therefore, they would rather stay at home and engage in a simulation of public space inside their phones such as social media. Secondly, in the present day, there is a case that both parents have to work really hard in order to provide for their children, So, they might not have time for them. Instead, they believe if the children are accompanied by their Hitech phones, they might be not so much lonely. In my opinion, this overuse of telephones behavior among children does not provide any positive development, In contrast, it would rather be negative effects on the younger generation. For example, They might have not developed the area of real-life socializing, due to the fact that they are on the phone all the time. Or, younger people could have a serious mental health problem such as depression, etc. To conclude, more children spend time on these kinds of devices in these modern times, and it is mainly because of people’s living areas and parents’ overworking situations. In my opinion, it primarily affects on the mental health of children, etc.