The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

Young people have their own ideas of how they should live their life, think, and behave in society. Therefore, they are not aligned with the conventional ideas of elderlies on that view. I strongly agree with this view of youngsters. This essay will explain my stand on this statement. First of all, It is unarguably true that the world is changing rapidly and as a result, one's lifestyle and way of thinking are also changing. Because, In this competitive world, we cannot survive with traditional beliefs and lifestyles. For example, back in the day, people were not thinking long term, but now if we want to live a fulfilling and happy life then we have to think about our long-term goals, and based on that, we also have to change our lifestyle and behaviour accordingly. Secondly, Some old people believe that we should live in an extended family with other family members. However, I totally disagree with this as living in a nuclear family would be preferable for me. Because, It gives us more freedom and privacy, though it doesn't mean we should stop caring about our loved one. If I give you an example of mine, for the past few years, I and my wife have been living separately from my parents and grandparents, and we are enjoying our lifestyle. sometimes we also went to visit our parents on holiday though. To sum up, Although Today's generations have somewhat different ideologies than older generations in terms of lifestyle, goals, and way they behave; I totally agree with the new generation's viewpoint on this.