It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is quite imperative that people these days believe in taking chances in official and private settings, which may open new horizons for opportunities. I would agree with the concept of facing challenges. However, I would shed light on the both sides. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that higher risks give rise to higher returns. Whether we talk about academics, family, investment or matters pertaining to employment the statement is found to be true in every case. For example, being mediocre and following the footsteps of others will only direct one to become a follower and one would never be able to face any challenging situation. Moreover, stepping out of your comfort zone is the first step towards success. For instance, someone may find it difficult to try different ways in the beginning to achieve something great but once he or she gets into practice and face new conditions, they come out of their fear zone and enter into the learning phase which ultimately leads to achievement. On the other hand, it is needed to be acknowledged that everyone has their own risk appetite. Trying out unconventional ways cannot be suitable for each person. One illustration of this is that a young person can invest in finances and bear loss as he or she has a probability of earning in future but on the, contrary this scenario can be threatening for older persons as it will be hard for them to make money. Similarly, the capability of facing failure can vary amongst the population. To put it in a nutshell, it can be said that do not put all the eggs into a single basket so that loss can be handled easily. Challenges can bring great possibilities so it is better to test oneself with appropriate management.