Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people’s lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that an increasing number of people are choosing to follow global fashion trends, especially for their daily dressing. In today’s world, People ’s lives have been influenced by international fashion with the help of technology. I believe that this development is far more negative than positive. One major reason why the way people dress is influenced by global fashion trends is that they can easily access the fashion media with the help of the internet. In other words, all people can easily view the international fashion trends via social media. In addition, they can easily see the style of actors or singers, and people can easily follow their style or the way they dress. For example, a famous singer, Lisa, who lives in South Korea, performed one live show in 2023, and after finishing that show, all her fans followed to dress like she dresses. Moreover, in today’s world, people can easily buy clothing from all over the world via online using advanced technology. Therefore, the way people dress is influenced by global trends. However, these developments have negative effects on traditional clothing style and national culture. Many people are wearing shirts and jeans in many countries as their daily suits, which leads to a fading of the value of cultural costumes. For instance, although people used to wear traditional costumes called longyi in the past, in Myanmar, they choose to wear jeans and shirts in their daily routine. So, if people keep following global fashion trends, cultural suits will gradually disappear, and people will seldom wear them, or they will be shown as a display for visitors as a cultural costume from the past. To conclude, global fashion trends have become influenced in many ways with the help of advanced technology, and this influence on people ’s lives by global fashion contributes to negative effects on the value of the traditional costume.