Some people believe that people should be required to retire from their careers at a certain age. Others believe that people should be allowed to work as long as they like. Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

A growing number of people are of the view that employees should stop working when they reach a certain age. Others think that individuals are free to decide when it is better for them to retire. From my perspective, there should not be any special requirements connected with age so people could work as much as they want. On the one hand, some people at a certain age have to deal with health problems due to which being retired make a sense for them. For example, there are a huge number of professional diseases such as back pain or headaches which become stronger with ages. Therefore, it makes impossible for specialists to continue their work so they are forced to stop. On the other hand, there are some people who cannot exist without being busy so having a free time without a job may bring them to dissatisfaction with their life. Moreover, some workers really adore their career due to which it is painful for them to stop it. For instance, some fields of work require from a specialist to be overeducated which sometimes takes half of their life to become a qualified worker. Consequently, it is thought to be essential for them to work as long as they can realising all the ambitions. To conclude, there are two points of view regarding the retirement. Someone believes in the importance to stop working for certain years, while others think it is the employees’ choice to decide how many years should they work. I am totally convinced that individuals have to be free in their choices which could help them to stay at the position for the time they need.