An average British child watches television for more than 20 hours in a week and indulge in 7 hours of physical activity. What is the situation in your country and what are the causes of it? What are the solution to overcome the same?

Nowadays the situation is nearly the same in each country over the globe, children keep watching television for a long time rather than practicing activities, it has become a negative phenomenon. In this essay I am going to discuss the possible causes and solutions to this problem. To begin, with the situation in my homeland, children prefer to stay at home watching these channels that show kids' programs, even if they are outside homes they use these gadgets to watch live vidoes video on YouTube channels or on any other application. As a result they left small time to practice any physical activity and sometimes they do not practice at all. For example in my neighbourhood the sports clubs are almost empty from youngers, however, the province government built these places, especially for them. To get close to the possible causes, we live now in a different era, in the past my generation used to play on the streets, eventhough we had the same kids' program on television. Additionally the lifestyale of people is changed, the parents tend to stay at home use social media and mobile phones instead of visiting sports clubs or public gardens. Therefore to solve this issue we should urge guardians to safe a huge a mount of time for physical activity to their offspring. Moreover, the media and social organisations should support in this matter. For instance in developed countires like USA Sports Ministry motivates youngers with gifts to participate in run marathons. To sum up, we should consider this issue by understanding the causes, being aware of the consequences, and getting serious solutions.