It is common these days to see celebrities advertising different products? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The world that we live in today is dominated by advertising. People are exposed to advertisements and they cannot escape from advertising. Owner of brands and product creators show their productions or items in advertisements with several celebrities because of beneficial reasons. However, in some cases, the same celebrity advertises various products. This situation has both benefits and drawbacks. To commence with, the main adverse side of advertising different products by the same celebrity is that people cannot trust that reliable of supported and boosted products. Because, for example, if a celebrity plays advertisements for two diverse textile brands, the public thinks that fame enhances both two brands in order to gain money. Therefore, people cannot decide where they buy clothes from. Also, the prestige of the celebrity may be damaged by the public. Thus, even if the celebrity is seen in advertisements of another category, people cannot consider him/her because they used to see him/her in many advertisements. On the other hand, there is a positive impact on celebrities. The celebrity who has the responsibility for being the face of several brands have been more popular and can gain much more money thanks to advertising. It is accepted that there is neither good advertising nor bad advertising. Celebrities not only advertise the products but also advertise themselves to the public or authorities. In conclusion, it is seen that celebrities advertise various brands because of several beneficial results. However, it should not be ignored that this situation has dreadful effects. In my opinion, I strongly believe that its disadvantages outweigh its advantages.