Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing pollution is a grave concern for the planet. Governments and big firms can take charge of making nature better as it's not an individual's job. However, the given statement may seem to be correct but I disagree with it, besides is people's responsibility to save and improve the environment for us and our future generations. We will discuss in the next paragraphs how all parties can contribute to this agenda. Governments need to amend some laws. For instance, in many countries like India, there are no rules and regulations to control any kind of pollution. In addition, they need to make strict policies. To the bargain, disciplinary actions should be taken against the people who are breaking them. Large companies should consider their moral responsibility to save the habitat over making profits. In particular, many organizations take advantage of their power and think they can bend everyone and no rules apply to them. Furthermore, they just focus on making money and moving their stocks higher. But there should be bodies to regulate the industries which will help to build a better future for people and not for robots. Everyone should try to do their part to save the surroundings. Likewise, we should teach our kids not to throw garbage on roads and do the proper disposal. Moreover, we are role models to them and they try to replicate what we do. To conclude the topic, I disagree that a few groups of the community are responsible to save our planet and make it a better home for the upcoming generations instead it's everyone's task to do their part and that will lead to building a bigger impact.