Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there is a contentious argument that who is responsible to take care of mother Earth. The popular belief is that people cannot do anything to protect nature, however, rulers and multi-national enterprises are responsible for it. I totally disagree with the statement. The subsequent paragraphs will explain the reason why I reject the above-mentioned notion. To begin with, each and every human has a crucial role to protect our surroundings as individuals are the key component of society. The questions are what is the role of each of us and how can we execute the process? Firstly, growing plants is one of the main things that people can do for our nature. Each person can plant some trees yearly. Let us choose our plantation or the roadside to do it. Secondly, parents and school authorities can give awareness programs to the young generation regarding the importance of planting and thus the protection of nature. For instance, by growing plants on environment day, earth day and so on. Moreover, another way to take care of our backgrounds is clean them. All people should use the bins. By bringing this into practice, we can save the lives of many animals and trees. Furthermore, reduce the use of plastics and reuse and recycle the things instead of throwing them after a single use. A good example is, if everyone uses cloth bags as an alternative to plastic bags, that will a major positive initiation that protects the vegetation. In addition to this, all that the public can do at home is reduce the wastage of water and electricity. In conclusion, because of methods like reducing the cutting of trees and replenishing them, lessening the consumption of natural resources, follow scientific methods for the proper disposal of waste, I believe society can do lots of things to save our surroundings.