Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, more and more people can readily make use of their mobile phones anywhere due to the development of technology. Opinions are split when it comes down to debating whether the use of mobile phones should be prohibited in public places. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this statement for a number of reasons. To commence with, cell phones are already highly pervasive in our hectic lives. That is to say, conceiving life without them is nearly impossible as cellular phones became an indispensable item. For instance, we are now utilizing mobile phones as a means of prompt confirmation. Therefore, this phenomenon brings about the prevention of severe repercussions such as being stuck in traffic congestion or lateness for an important appointment. It is because we are able to monitor the current traffic condition by simply tapping our phones. Furthermore, mobile phones hardly cause any noise pollution in quiet areas such as libraries compared to other digital gadgets if we utilize private earphones or proper management comes into action. On top of that, taking advantage of cell phones is conducive to creating profits for many shops. It is because phones enable us to get updated about many events held by department stores where customers are currently. For example, from my experience, I always received vouchers through my mobile phones and can enjoy the privileges. In conclusion, it is irrefutable fact that mobile phones sometimes cause disturbance toward others. However, I personally believe the advantages outweigh the demerits provoked by phones in terms of an immediate check for essential information along with profit margin.