Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Compare them and use specific reasons and examples.

Nowadays, many people like to have a trip to various countries and cities during their holidays. However, they may prefer different ways to travel. Some travellers prefer going on their own, while others think that joining the group tour or going with their friends and families is the more better way. It is claimed that taking a trip by oneself can be very challenging and open-minded. The reason is that travellers who go alone cannot rely on their companions but only on themselves. Thus, they can learn how to deal with problems and improve their independent skills. Furthermore, people do not need to listen to their companions’ opinions. They can decide on the places and schedule whatever they want. This means people will not force to go somewhere or do some activities that they don’t feel attractive. On the other hand, travelling in a group has a totally different experience than that in independent travel. Firstly, the visitors might feel really unsafe, especially in unfamiliar areas without their friends’ company. Besides, if someone meets some difficulties, he or she can turn to their friends for help immediately. In addition, travelling with one’s family can help to bond their relationship. Doing the same activities together will enhance their connection and increase their common memories. In conclusion, whether going on vacation alone or in a group is a good choice. It only depends on the person’s needs. If someone wants to be independent and doesn't want to compromise, going by oneselve ourselves may be is a best decision.