In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, agriculture sector is growing day by day with a lot of advancements despite numerous people across all the nations have to face hunger in large amounts. So, in the forthcoming, paragraphs I will discuss why this problem is faced by a large number of individuals and apart from that, what can be done to solve these issues. On the one hand, people around the world still go hungry despite the advances in farming because only a few persons are currently engaged in farming. Firstly, less farming can result in low food production due to which the prices of basic products will increase such as milk, sugar, wheat flour and pulses as well. Moreover, the increasing prices of products cannot be afforded by every single person. Therefore, despite development in farming people have to live with hunger because of their financial condition. On the other hand, governments can come up with various schemes and education to encourage agriculture around the globe. Firstly, the government can start educating individuals through different seminars and TV advertisements to show the importance of farming, without agricultural activities one cannot survive for a long period of time. Therefore, the government can encourage individuals by giving incentives which people may start to opt for farming as their profession. Furthermore, all nations around the world must impose huge penalties on individuals who waste food. However, some countries have already started doing this, for example, if a person wastes food, he/she has to pay a penalty to which government says to people that they are paying for the food,not for the country's resources. Therefore, imposing large amounts of penalty for the waste of food is a way by which different nations can control people's hunger. To conclude, fewer people do agricultural activities is one of the reasons for hunger around the world. Moreover, nations can encourage people to engage in farming by giving incentives. Also, the government can impose a high penalty on individuals who waste food due to which numerous persons have to sleep hungry.