Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, the biggest issue is illness and diseases. Some believe that the most efficient solution to handle this problem is that environmental pollution and housing problems should be reduced by the authority by taking some string measures. In my opinion, these solutions would be helpful to prevent diseases. First of all, reducing the environmental crisis prevents the formation of new micro-bacteria that harm the human body. In the other words, germs are the cause of disease so paying more attention to providing vanishing microbes is a priority. For example, people who live in Bursa suffer from respiratory illness because rubbish which is randomly thrown from factories led to air pollution. Moreover, most of them have asthma. Thus, solving environmental problems is an efficient solution to prevent some sicknesses. Secondly, suburban areas are a hotbed of germs so the authority should reduce housing problems. People living in these areas are prone to be sick because inner cities are crowded. Thus, some diseases can easily spread. For instance, according to the Health Magazine surveys, people who live in Yıldırım which is the most ghetto neighbourhood of Bursa have various health problems due to low shelter conditions. Thus, house planning and urban regeneration can be suggested as a solution. To conclude, reducing environmental pollution and housing problems is one of the solutions to eradicate diseases. Naturally,the authority should pursue this policy. Furthermore, it is predictable that if the government do not take measures for environmental crisis and housing problems the number of sicknesses will increase over time.