Some local languages are becoming extinct. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the passage of time, more and more local language extinctions are happening worldwide. Nationality integration may cause that, and with continual internationalization, this trend will become more significant than ever. And cultural diversion will also be influenced by this trend. In my opinion, it is a negative change for the world. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon, and we can embark on this one by one. First, each dialect represents a kind of local culture, not only textures but also conventions and traditions. For example, there will be some text on their potteries or paintings. Losing the dialect may mean losing a tool for understanding an exclusive culture. Second, the more accent we lose, the more single our culture will be. This will limit the values and thinking methods or even the diversity of perspectives. As a result, there will be fewer innovations and developments. Finally, the extinction of a dialect will harm the local spirit. There are some mental diseases when people lose a sense of belonging, which are based mainly on their tongue. There are also some advantages for us to protect the identical accent because they will help with our development. On the one hand, cultural diversity will inspire people to innovate and create. The collision between different civilizations will lead to new ideas and developments. Understanding other cultures' perspectives will help us think more comprehensively. On the other hand, protecting the language in danger can help the population judge differently. The different thinking methods can help the personality to understand others more; they will be more considerable and understandable. As a result, there will be fewer conflicts and fights. In conclusion, I think it is a negative development when some languages are disappeared.