The best way to reduce youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Parental education is regarded as the best method to curb juvenile crime. In my opinion, this combined with assistance from schools can best serve the purpose of youth crime prevention. Parental guidance, of course, is of importance to reducing Change the form of the verb reduce show examples the number of crimes conducted by teenagers. This is because parents, armed with proper parenting skills, have a primary role in directing their children towards positive attitudes and behaviour. With constant redirecting when children go wrong, parents, as role models, can teach them right from wrong, which would keep their children away from illegal activities. For example, when parents find their child wants to shoplift from a supermarket, they should tell the child shoplifting is unacceptable. This could deter the child from committing crime, thereby reducing the crime rate of adolescents. On the other hand, teachers and schools can also contribute to preventing youth crime. Since high school students would go to school for education and spend most of their daytime at school, teachers and schools are responsible for students’ behavioral issues. For instance, teachers can send the misbehaved students to the planning room where they need to reflect on what they have done wrong and what can be improved, and contact their caregivers regarding the issue afterwards. Furthermore, schools could offer engaging extracurricular activities and sport programs for children who are at risk. Regular legal lectures aimed to raise students’ legal awareness also play an important role in keeping minors from embarking ona life of crime. By doing these, teachers and schools could help create a crime -free community. In conclusion, parenting skills and school education are both contributing factors to minimizing juvenile misdemeanours