Some children spent hours every day on their smartphones.Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, mobile phones have become overwhelmingly popular among children because they contain numerous options for entertainment and enable juveniles to communicate with each other in a convenient way. These offers mentioned above provide reasons for young people to spend the most of their times on smartphones, and I believe that this situation is harmful for children. In this essay, my contentment will be further elaborated. Mobile phones contain various kinds of entertainment methods, which lead younger generations to enjoy themselves with their phones for hours. For example, every smartphone has an app store in it, which has many applications for online streaming platforms and games, and they provide entertainment without excessive fees. Another outstanding reason for spending time on phones is the communication features provided by a phone. These notions create a convenient way for adolescents to speak with their friends all the time. The reasons mentioned above cause the children’s behaviours about their phones. On the other hand, spending a huge amount of time on mobile phones might result in serious problems, such as addiction and the loss of the eye sight. Scientists have proved that, if a child exposes to a phone screen more than five hours, their eye sights worsen. Another detrimental effect on the adolescents’ health is addiction. If they play video games every day, they suffer from the game addiction which requires time and money to cure it. In conclusion, I believe that children should regulate their time expenditure on phones. Also, I find this mentioned situation as a flaw for a juvenile’s life.