Some children spent hours every day on their smartphones.Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, mobile phones have become overwhelmingly popular among children because they contain numerous options for entertainment and enable juveniles to communicate with each other conveniently. However, these offers mentioned above provide reasons for young people to spend most of their time on smartphones, and I believe that this situation is harmful to children. In this essay, my contentment will be further elaborated. Mobile phones contain various entertainment methods, which lead younger generations to enjoy themselves with their phones for hours. For example, every smartphone has an app store, which has many applications for online streaming platforms and games, and they provide entertainment without excessive fees. Another eminent reason for spending time on phones is the communication features provided by a phone. These notions create a convenient way for adolescents to speak with their friends all the time. The reasons mentioned above cause the children’s behaviours about their phones. On the other hand, spending a huge amount of time on mobile phones might result in serious problems, such as addiction and loss of eyesight. For instance, scientists have proved that if a child is exposed to a phone screen for more than five hours, their eyesight worsens. Another detrimental effect on adolescents’ health is addiction. For example, if they play video games every day, they suffer from game addiction which requires time and money to cure it. In conclusion, I believe children should regulate their time expenditure on phones. Also, I find this mentioned situation as a flaw in a juvenile’s life.