Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime?

In many states juvenile crimes committed by youngsters are becoming one of the main factors of increasing crime rate. Three main causes are appearing to be associated with juveniles engaging in delinquent acts, and this essay will examine possible solutions that could be adjusted. Perhaps the major origins deriving from this might be peer influence, as most young people spend most of their time in peer groups. Adolescents tend to engage in same activities as their friends they associate with, in general, they want to fit in and to be accepted by their friend groups, this led to succumbing into peer pressure. Following this, a second issue is contributed with having a lack of education. Education will provide them with proper mental framework, and also it is been stated that, it is a key foundation for success. Individuals who do not take education as crucial matters in life, tends to be ignorant towards other aspects of life, and this may lead them to participate in criminal offences. Turning to possible solutions, a key solution to resolve this issue is to carry out a socially useful programs providing information; for parents on how to raise their children, monitor their children’s emotions and behavior. For youths, for instance could assist with awareness that their actions come with consequences. Secondly, parents should give their children an opportunity to take part in a community group, such as scouts and volunteer groups. These types of communities deliver each individual to cooperate with a supportive social environment. In conclusion, the problems are most likely caused by peer groups and negligent parents, and the solution to this requires providing them with an educational program.