Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue

It is often argued that consuming junk food is one of major causes of making people, especially younger ones stick to unhealthy lifestyle. I am firmly in favour of this notion and highlight what may trigger this matter in the following essay. Firstly, eating junk food without a limit seems to have tremendous effects on the health of humans. Since junk foods, or rather sweets, fast foods, energy drinks and to name just a few contain high amounts of calories, sugar and fat, thus they may cause health-related issues to young people, like obesity, diabetes or maybe heart attack.Even though their effect can not be noticed in the short-term period, the youth consuming this kind of products are likely to experience the influences in their later life. In other words, one of my uncles, who currently suffers from diabetes, regrets having consumed junk food excessively in his adolescence. We, as young people, can see how he struggles during old age. Moreover, lack of regular exercise is another major factor that deteriorates our well-being. As several employers offer jobs which include just sitting behind a desk, answering calls, may attract most young people, and this may lead to sedentary lifestyle. By the way, very little movement during the day can slow down the blood circulation, breathing rates, consequently young people have a tendency to lead an unhealthy lifestyle. From my own experience, I started to work as a bank clerk requiring inactivity about a month ago, and in a while I noticed that I gained noticeable weight, which made me go up the stairs or walk long distances with much effort. In conclusion, having said that not only consuming junk foods in an improper way, but also insufficient mobility and exercise might have negative impacts on our healthy lifestyle. Thus, young people ought to avoid themselves having those foods as well as stay active regular so that they are able to maintain their health.