Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals posed a controversial question about whether it should be compulsory for highly-educated workers in academic fields, namely healthcare-provided and engineering ones, to devote themselves to domestic companies. Others, however, collide with the mentioned view with a belief that everyone has their own freedom to choose their workplace. Both viewpoints will be discussed in this essay along with my perspective. On the one hand, the fact that the government has been offering numerous supports in terms of finance to university students throughout their intensive learning courses, and institutes is a prime reason. Indeed, without this in-time financial help, growing numbers of gifted but disadvantaged learners would have missed out on the valuable opportunity of receiving tertiary education since they found it hard to afford the costly tuition fees, let alone daily expenses. Hence, it is their responsibility to do something in return, such as devoting themselves to domestic companies. On the other hand, it is stated that every citizen in a country is entitled to follow their own desire. Though it is undeniable about paying back your owe is a must, there are various ways for them to do it. No one, of course,governors are not excluded, has the right to force the highly-knowledged surgeons or engineers to stay. Moreover, many firms or organisations in the home country are international ones with branches spreading all around the globe. They, therefore, are likely to accept the offer when being appointed to take a position in a foreign country. When all things considered, I wholeheartedly agree with the latter argument since it protects the right of each member of the labour force.